Word Rat

Reliable Fake News. "Shitty Onion"

12 Year Old has 1/8 Life Crisis

sad

“I haven’t accomplished anything in 12 years.”

GARY, IN – Twelve year old Joey Phillips discovered he was having an eighth life crisis after he took a real, hard look at his life.  His bicycle was outdated, his only gaming system was a Nintendo Wii, and his sister seemed to have a lot more friends than him.  It was a difficult epiphany for Joey to have but he hopes to spend the other 7/8’s of his life doing a lot better.

“I don’t know, it’s just like, my mom buys generic juice boxes.  I can’t even have a drink of juice without being reminded that it’s Thompson’s Artificial Apple Drink,” Joey said.

Joey began looking around at his things with a new perspective. “Is this really how I spent 1/8th of my life?”  Joey pondered.

His bicycle that he received for his 10th birthday was now a bit rusted and needed air in the tires.  His friends came over once in a while, but mostly wanted to use his trampoline in the backyard.  Joey began to suspect his friends were simply using him for his trampoline.

“I don’t know, I think I want to get a new computer game or something.  Maybe my parents could get me one of those motor scooters,” Joey told us.  He then started listing new toys and games he wished to purchase.

More and more 12 and a half year olds are having eighth life crises.  Therapist Susanne Parler explained that it’s important to keep priorities in order and to remain confident that things can change for the better.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2013 by in Community.
