Word Rat

Reliable Fake News. "Shitty Onion"

Hero Dog Saves Man From Boring Conversation

CHICAGO, IL-  An entire city is celebrating the heroic actions of Pickles, an American Pit Bull Terrier, who saved his owner from a dull conversation late Thursday night.

310468_238096836235039_3755392_n
“There I was, walking down the street with Pickles,” says owner Steven Pudding, “I had just gotten off work and was almost home when I saw my neighbor approaching me.”

Pudding’s neighbor, who locals claim is notorious for his boring stories and pointless insights on life, was apparently on a bee-line streak right into Steven’s line of path.

“I could tell another one of his shitty stories about the farmer’s market or his experiences in the neighborhood was coming. Or even worse, God forbid, he was going to ask me about work, and use that to parlay into one his work stories.”

That is when Pickles took action. Using quick thinking, he pretended to be interested in chasing a squirrel. His determined actions got Pudding out of harm’s way.

“I dont even want to think about what would have happened if my dog wasn’t there,” says Pudding, “I could have been stuck there for ten or fifteen minutes, easily.”
A CHRIS HOWARD REPORT
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2013 by in Community.
